Area Representatives

To provide localized support for math educators throughout the state, each area according to the map below has a list of one or two area representatives who serve on the OCTM Executive Board.

Click on a region below or scroll down the page to see the list of representatives.

(Click on the hypertext email address to send them a message.)

Area One: Clatsop, Columbia, Tillamook

Lynda Sherman, Tillamook High School
shermanl@tillamook.k12.or.us

Theresa Trotter,

theresatrotter@gmail.com

Area Two: Portland

Ernest Yago, Marysville School, Portland Public Schools
eyago@pps.net

Marla Baber, Hosford Middle School, Portland Public Schools
mbaber@pps.net

Area Three: Washington

Ellen Irish, Gaston Jr./Sr. High School, Portland Community College 
eirish1@juno.com

 

Area Four: Marion, Polk, Yamhill

Stephanie Sayles,  Newberg School District
sayless@newberg.k12.or.us

Brady Ward,

ward_brady@salkeiz.k12.or.us

Area Five: Benton, Lincoln, Linn

Barb Holt, retired, Corvallis School District
barbpastega@yahoo.com

Area Six: Lane

Theresa Hilkey, Churchill High School, Springfield
tmhilkey@msn.com

 

Area Seven: Coos, Curry, Douglas

Karen Ashcraft, Milicoma, Coos Bay School District
Karena@coos-bay.k12.or.us

Megan Free, Marshfield, Coos Bay School District
MeganF@coos-bay.k12.or.us

Area Eight: Jackson, Josephine, Klamath, Lake

Sarah Dalton, South Medford High School 
sarah.dalton@medford.k12.or.us

Elaine Rozell, Grants Pass High School 
erozell@grantspass.k12.or.us

Area Nine: Crook, Deschutes, Grant, Harney, Jefferson, Wheeler

Erin Matlock, Redmond School District
nathananderin@yahoo.com

Area Ten: Baker, Malheur, Union, Wallowa

Erica Jossi, Ontario Middle School 
ejossi@ontario.k12.or.us

Angela Willison, 

angela.willison@gmail.com

Area Eleven: Morrow, Umatilla

Susan Talbot, Sunridge Middle School, Pendleton
susan.talbot@pendleton.k12.or.us

Betsy Shane, Morrow County School District
shane.betsy@gmail.com

Area Twelve: Hood River, Sherman, Wasco, Gilliam

Jane Osborne, Hood River County
jane.osborne@hoodriver.k12.or.us

Area Thirteen: Multnomah (minus Portland)

Shannon Mashinchi, HB Lee Middle School, Portland Public Schools
smashinchi@rsd7.net

Area Fourteen: Clackamas

Aleta Doss,  Sandy High School
aletakandle@yahoo.com

Jerry Young, Portland State University
young5688@comcast.net